New Photos Released: LaserCap
Celeb Supermodel Naomi Campbell may be suffering from Traction Alopecia

"The Doctors" wins Daytime Emmy!

image from Congratulations to the team at "The Doctors" for their recent first Daytime Emmy award for Outstanding Talk Show.  "The Doctors" has featured many of the technologies and treatments we perform at Bauman Medical Group, such as eyelash transplantation, low level laser therapy for hair growth, Zerona, and more.  Keep up the great work, Dr. Stork, Dr. Odon, Dr. Masterson, Dr. Sears, Jay McGraw, Andrew Scher and their team.

by WKBW News

updated 7/1/2010 8:51:22 AM

LOS ANGELES, CA ( release ) THE DOCTORS, from Stage 29 Productions and CBS Television Distribution, picked up its first Emmy Award for Outstanding Talk Show: Informative at the 37th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards, which were broadcast live from the Las Vegas Hilton and televised on CBS Sunday evening, June 27th.

Jay McGraw, creator and executive producer of the syndicated talk show, was on hand to accept the award, along with series' hosts Dr. Travis Stork, Dr. Andrew Ordon, Dr. Lisa Masterson, and Dr. Jim Sears, Co-Executive Producer Andrew Scher, and several members of the producing team.

During his acceptance speech, McGraw thanked his father and fellow executive producer of THE DOCTORS, Dr. Phil McGraw, for his guidance in making THE DOCTORS the show that it is.

Additional members of Emmy Award-winning producing team from THE DOCTORS include Executive Producer Carla Pennington, Supervising Producers Jeff Hudson and George Davilas, and producers Rich de Michele, Kathy Gulinello, Sarah Rogers, Shannon Hunt, Veronica Torres, Lisa Williams, Joni Busby, Nicole Petreshock, Michelle Wendt, Joyce Coleman-Sampson, Lauree Dash, Paul Lutz, Jennifer Sherry, Stephanie Berk, Josie Viviano, Jeannine Denholm, Daniel Primer, Stacy Tobin, Del Bigtree, John Pattyson, Michael Weaver, and Andrea Masamitsu.

THE DOCTORS, which recently concluded its 2nd season, premiered in September 2OO8, introducing an entirely new concept to the TV landscape -- real doctors discussing medicine and health in a relatable fashion five days a week. The series finished its premiere season as the number one new syndicated series and talk show.

Season three of THE DOCTORS premieres Monday, September 13. THE DOCTORS tapes in front of an audience in Hollywood and is produced by Stage 29 Productions and distributed by CBS Television Distribution. Jay McGraw, Carla Pennington and Dr. Phil McGraw are executive producers, and Andrew Scher is the coexecutive producer. CBS Television Distribution is the preeminent company in worldwide television syndication. CTD produces or distributes 11 first-run series and holds the largest internationally distributed television library at 70,000 hours strong. CTD is a unit of CBS Corp.

For additional information on THE DOCTORS, please visit "Programming" at and click THE DOCTORS. Watch every weekday at 4pm followed by "Eyewitness News at 5" on WKBW-TV
comments powered by Disqus